ArrowArtboardCreated with Sketch.Title ChevronTitle ChevronIcon FacebookIcon LinkedinIcon Mail ContactPath LayerIcon MailPositive ArrowIcon Print

Five Eyes must protect unrivaled intelligence-sharing network

Claims that the grouping is an Anglo-Saxon clique are fundamentally wrong

| Australia
Jacinda Ardern and Scott Morrison, pictured during the Australia-New Zealand Leaders Meeting in Queenstown on May 31: Prime Ministers of both countries gave a joint statement focusing on their unity of vision with a wider array of friends.   © Getty Images

Alexander Neill runs a strategic advisory consultancy in Singapore, with 20 years of experience focusing on Indo-Pacific security and geopolitics.

The alphabet soup of geopolitical alignments in the Indo-Pacific is thickening currently, posing a challenge for Beijing. With the admission by the Biden administration that the U.S. relationship with China is now adversarial, Washington is working hard to build and diversify coalitions with friends and allies.

Sponsored Content

About Sponsored Content This content was commissioned by Nikkei's Global Business Bureau.

Nikkei Asian Review, now known as Nikkei Asia, will be the voice of the Asian Century.

Celebrate our next chapter
Free access for everyone - Sep. 30

Find out more