ArrowArtboardCreated with Sketch.Title ChevronTitle ChevronIcon FacebookIcon LinkedinIcon Mail ContactPath LayerIcon MailPositive ArrowIcon Print
China's party congress

Team Xi: China's new leadership lineup

Most Communist Party Politburo Standing Committee members have ties to leader

The leadership team of Xi Jinping, center, is, clockwise from top-right: Zhao Leji, Cai Qi, Li Xi, Ding Xuexiang, Wang Huning and Li Qiang.   © Reuters

HONG KONG -- Xi Jinping has unveiled a lineup of loyalists in his new inner circle after he secured a third term as China's leader.

The members of the Communist Party's Politburo Standing Committee were introduced by Xi in ranking order on Sunday, offering clues about the country's next premier and other key posts.

Sponsored Content

About Sponsored Content This content was commissioned by Nikkei's Global Business Bureau.

Nikkei Asian Review, now known as Nikkei Asia, will be the voice of the Asian Century.

Celebrate our next chapter
Free access for everyone - Sep. 30

Find out more