ArrowArtboardCreated with Sketch.Title ChevronTitle ChevronIcon FacebookIcon LinkedinIcon Mail ContactPath LayerIcon MailPositive ArrowIcon Print
China's Party Congress 2017

The new 'China Seven' leadership lineup

How the Politburo Standing Committee members reached the top

The Chinese Communist Party's Politburo Standing Committee may be referred to as the "China Seven," but these days power is increasingly concentrated in the hands of one man: President Xi Jinping.

The latest sign of this came in a party communique that omitted the words "collective leadership."

Sponsored Content

About Sponsored Content This content was commissioned by Nikkei's Global Business Bureau.

Nikkei Asian Review, now known as Nikkei Asia, will be the voice of the Asian Century.

Celebrate our next chapter
Free access for everyone - Sep. 30

Find out more